The Generation of the Snuggie

I’ve coined us “The Generation of the Snuggie.” That’s right. I said it. I’m 100% generalizing everyone in my generation as the snuggie generation. Let me tell you why.

I was sitting in my Quantitative and Qualitative Research Methods class yesterday morning and we were discussing the go-to market strategy of the snuggie. Of course, the discussion moved into why snuggies even exist and how stupid it was that it made millions of dollars. Here’s what I had to say: “You’re all jealous.” Everyone in our generation and older generations is just so jealous that they didn’t think of something SO obviously, obvious. It’s been staring us in the face this whole time. A blanket with sleeves. All I have to say is “WHY DIDN’T I THINK OF THAT??” Probably could be a gajillionaire by now.

And if a blanket with sleeves can make you a pretty little penny, so can these inventions:

  1. Obol Bowl 
  2. Jumpin Jamerz
  3. AND THIS FORK…… like are you kidding me?

 

Leave a Reply

